Information for Parents'

Welcome to our Parents' Information page.

The focus at REACH is to support our students, together with their families, to reach their full potential and enable them to achieve by developing positive behaviours, attitudes and aspirations

 Our regular newsletters and communication through the website and Twitter (@ap_reach) keep parents and carers in the loop on a day-to-day basis

Covid 19

Coronavirus Information

download.png

REACH Newsletter

Our REACH newsletter is produced termly and is an excellent way of keeping up to date with what our students have been involved in at school.

Summer Term 2021 Newsletter

POLO.png

School Uniform Shop

Our school uniform consists of a t-shirt or polo shirt and a sweatshirt, with the school logo. GCSE PE students have an additional t-shirt. 

All students are provided with a uniform set when they first start at REACH School

If you wish to purchase additional school uniform, please click the link below.

Uniform can be purchased via bank transfer or in cash when the order has been placed.

Bullet Journal

Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Term Starts: Thursday 2nd September 2021

(Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September are staff training days, no students required to attend.

 

Monday 6th September: students return to school for LFD testing. 

Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021


Term Ends: Friday 17th December 2021

 

SPRING TERM 2022

Term Starts: Tuesday 4th January 2022


Half Term: Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022


Term Ends: Friday 8th April 2022

SUMMER TERM 2022

Term Starts: Monday 25th April 2022


Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022


Term Ends: Friday 22 July 2022

Other staff training days:

Thursday 4th November 2021

Friday 26th November 2021

Wednesday 2 February 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Glowing Keyboard

Staying Safe Online

How to keep your child safe whilst working online 

Common Sense Media aims to make the digital world work better for children and to ensure a healthy internet for all.

Common Sense Media reviews books, movies, TV shows, video games, apps, music, and websites and rates them for parents making media choices for their children.

Wall Clock

Our School Day

Breakfast club is from 8.45am

Timetabled lessons start at 9.30am

Lunch for all students is 12.30pm - 1.00pm

 

The school day ends at 3pm 

Letters to Parents and Carers

Please see below for information letters that are sent home to parents/carers